ARC logo
Leon M. Lederman

Born 1922

Frank E. Sulzberger Professor of Physics, University of Chicago, and Director of Fermilab. Won the Nobel Prize for Physics in 1988.

AAAS Presidential Address: Leon M. Lederman, "The Advancement of Science," Science (22 May 1992) 256:1119-1124.

Discipline: Physics

AAAS offices held:
AAAS awards and honors:
Related Archives: