 |
Scientific Association Records Programs: A Beginner's Guide
Further Readings
Association of Records Managers and Administrators [hereafter
ARMA]. Alphabetic Filing Rules. Prairie Village, KS: ARMA, 1986, 40
p.
---. Developing and Operating a Records Retention Program:
A Guide Book. Prairie Village, KS: ARMA, 1986, 86p.
---. Filing Procedures. Prairie Village, KS: ARMA, 1989,
27 p.
---. Subject Filing. Prairie Village, KS: ARMA, 1988,
47 p.
---. Vital Records: A Guideline. 2nd edition.
Prairie Village, KS: ARMA, 1993, 29 p.
Bennick, Ann. Active Filing for Paper Records. Prairie
Village, KS: ARMA, 1993, 29 p.
Boles, Frank. Archival Appraisal. New York and London:
Neal-Schuman, 1991, 118 p.
Brichford, Maynard. Archives and Manuscripts: Appraisal and
Accessioning. Chicago: Society of American Archivists, 1977, 24 p.
Bulgawicz, Susan and Charles Nolan. Disaster Prevention and
Recovery: A Planned Approach. Prairie Village, KS: AMA, 1988, 79 p.
Cox, Richard. Managing Institutional Archives: Foundation
Principles and Practices. Westport, CT: Greenwood Press, 1992, 306 p.
Diamond, Susan. Records Management: Policies, Practices,
Technologies. 2nd edition. New York: American Management Association,
1991, 229 p.
Elliott, Clark, ed. Understanding Progress as Process: Documentation
of the History of Post-War Science and Technology in the United States.
(Joint Committee on Archives of Science and Technology Final Report.) Chicago:
Society of American Archivists, 1983, 64 p.
Eulenberg, Julia. Handbook for the Recovery of Water Damaged
Business Records. Prairie Village, KS: ARMA, 1986, 53 p.
Fleckner, John. Archives and Manuscripts: Surveys. Chicago:
Society of American Archivists, 1977, 29 p.
Fortson, Judith. Disaster Planning and Recovery: A How-To
Manual for Librarians and Archivists. New York and London: Neal-Schuman,
1992, 181 p.
Haas, Joan, Helen Samuels, and Barbara Simmons. Appraising
the Records of Modern Science and Technology: A Guide. Cambridge: Massachusetts
Institute of Technology, 1985, 96 p.
Ham, F. Gerald. Selecting and Appraising Archives and Manuscripts.
Chicago: Society of American Archivists, 1993, 106 p.
Hedstrom, Margaret. Archives and Manuscripts: Machine-Readable
Records. Chicago: Society of American Archivists, 1984, 76 p.
Kesner, Richard, Lisa Weber, and Richard Wilson. Automating
the Archives: A Beginner's Guide. Chicago: Society of American Archivists,
1991, 8 p.
Lytle, Richard. An Archival and Information Services Program
for the American Association for the Advancement of Science. Washington,
DC: AAAS, 1982, 35 p.
Miller, Fredric. Arranging and Describing Archives and Manuscripts.
Chicago: Society of American Archivists, 1990, 131p.
Penn, Ira, Gail Pennix, and Jim Coulson. Records Management
Handbook. 2nd edition. Aldershot, England and Brookfield, VT:
Glower and Ashgate, 1994, 303 p.
Phillips, John T. Organizing and Archiving Files and Records
on Microcomputers. Prairie Village, KS: ARMA, 1992, 84 p.
Ritzenhaler, Mary, Gerald Munoff, and Margery Long. Archives
and Manuscripts: Administration of Photographic Collections. Chicago:
Society of American Archivists, 1984, 193 p.
Robek, Mary, Gerald Brown, and Wilmer Maedke. Information
and Records Management. 3rd edition. Mission Hills, CA: Glencoe,
1987, 580 p.
Saffady, William. Managing Electronic Records. Prairie
Village, KS: ARMA, 1992, 184 p.
Samuels, Helen. Varsity Letters: Documenting Modern Colleges
and Universities. Metuchen, NJ and London: Scarecrow Press and Society
of American Archivists, 1992, 281 p.
Schellenberg, T.R. The Management of Archives. Washington,
DC: National Archives and Records Administration, 1988, 420 p.
Skupsky, Donald. Recordkeeping Requirements: The First Practical
Guide to Help You Control Your Records…What You Need to Keep and What You
Can Safely Destroy! Denver: Information Requirements Clearinghouse, 1991,
323 p.
Smithsonian Institution Archives. Records Survey, Appraisal,
and Scheduling Manual. Revised edition. Washington, DC: Smithsonian Institution
Archives, 1990, 66 p.
Ward, Alan. A Manual of Sound (i.e., audio) Archive
Administration. Brookfield, VT: Ashgate, 1990, 288 p.
Yakel, Elizabeth, Starting an Archives. Metuchen, NJ and
Chicago: Scarecrow Press and Society of American Archivists, 1994, 104 p.
<< Previous | Table
of Contents | Next >>
|
 |