Home About AAAS Programs Membership Publications News Career Resources
 
 
 
  Advanced search  
   
 

History & Archives

Triple-A S: Advancing Science, Serving Society

About: History & Archives

http://archives.aaas.org//inc/wrappers_new/archives_top.inc


Scientific Association Records Programs: A Beginner's Guide
About the Author

Michele Aldrich is by training an historian and by profession an archivist. Her academic background includes degrees in the earth sciences from the University of California at Berkeley and in American history from the University of Texas at Austin. She was a fieldworker in New England for the Women's History Sources Survey, which acquainted her with a wide range of organizational records. Dr. Aldrich is a Fellow of the Geological Society of America and of the American Association for the Advancement of Science. She has served as an officer of several societies including president of the History of Earth Science Society, chair of the History of Geology Division of the Geological Society of America, Secretary-Treasurer of the Forum for the History of Science in America, and a member of the board of USHIGEO. She is a certified Archivist and was the first archivist for AAAS, an organization she has been affiliated with for more than 20 years. Dr. Aldrich currently is archivist for the Otis Elevator Company and an Associate Editor for Isis, the journal of the History of Science Society.

<< Previous | Table of Contents

 
Mission | History | Governance | Fellows | Annual Meeting | Affiliates | Awards | Giving
Education | Science & Policy | Government Relations | International Office | Centers
Join | Renew | Benefits | Member Sections | Membership Categories | Member Help | Log in
Science Online | Books & Reports | Newsletters | SB&F | Annual Report
Press Room | Events | Media Contacts | News Archives
Science Careers | Next Wave | Fellowships | Internships | Employment at AAAS
History & Archives
Home  
 
About the Archives  
 
AAAS History & Exhibits  
 
AAAS & Division Officers  
 
Meetings  
 
Publications  
 
Official Documents  
 
AAAS Awards & Honors  
 
Collections  
 
Records Guide  
 
Resources  
 
AAAS-CHF History Seminar