Log In | Join | Search | Site Map | Contact
Home About AAAS Programs Membership Publications News Career Support
 
 
  Advanced search  
   
 
 
  History & Archives
 
 

To search the Archives website, use the Advanced Search.

Scientific Association Records Programs: A Beginner's Guide
Appendix C:
Sample Transfer Worksheets

  1. Sample Archives Transfer work sheet currently in use at AAAS. Printed as double-sheet NCR (carbonless) form (designed by Donna Wells).

    American Association for the Advancement of Science

    ARCHIVES TRANSFER WORK SHEET

    (For Archives use only)

    Accession #:____________ Shelf Location:____________

    Please supply the following information.

    DATE OF TRANSFER:______________

    DIVISION:______________________________________________________________

    DEPARTMENT:__________________________________________________________

    CONTACT PERSON:_____________________________________________________

    SUMMARY OF CONTENTS:_______________________________________________

     

    BOX #:_______of_______ COLLECTION DATES:____________to____________

    (Keep yellow copy for your files and place white copy inside of box.)

    APPENDIX C (continued)

  1. Sample Records Storage Center work sheet currently in use at AAAS. Printed at a triple-sheet NCR (carbonless) form (designed by Donna Wells).

American Association for the Advancement of Science

RECORDS STORAGE CENTER WORK SHEET

BLDG__________ ROOM__________ SHELF__________

DATE OF TRANSFER:_______________ CONTACT PERSON:_________________

OFFICE:________________________________________________________________

DESCRIPTION:__________________________________________________________

________________________________________________________________________

BOX OR NUMBER_______OF______ DATE(S):___________________________

CONDITION:____________________________________________________________

KEEP UNTIL:______________________ REVIEW ON:________________________

(month) (year) (month) (year)

ACTION TAKEN:________________________________________________________

(white copy: item / yellow copy: administrative files / pink copy: office)

<< Previous | Table of Contents | Next >>


 
Copyright © 2007. American Association for the Advancement of Science.
All rights reserved. Read our privacy policy. Contact info.
Mission | History | Organization | Fellows | Annual Meeting | Affiliates | Awards | Giving
Education | Science & Policy | International Activities
Join | Renew | Benefits | Member Sections | Membership Categories | Log in
Science Online | Newsletters | SB&F | Annual Report
Press Room | Events | Media Contacts | News Archives
Science Careers | Next Wave | Fellowships | Internships | Employment at AAAS
History & Archives
Home  
 
About the Archives  
 
AAAS History & Exhibits  
 
AAAS & Division Officers  
 
Meetings  
 
Publications  
 
Official Documents  
 
AAAS Awards & Honors  
 
Collections  
 
Records Guide  
 
Resources  
 
Digital Tools