ARC logo

AAAS Philip Hauge Abelson Prize

The AAAS-Philip Hauge Abelson Prize of $2,500 and a medal, established by the AAAS Board of Directors in 1985, is awarded annually either to a public servant in recognition of sustained exceptional contributions to advancing science or to a scientist whose career has been distinguished both for scientific achievement and for other notable services to the scientific community.